Oh Dakota Boys Ranch, how I love you. This little thrift store is located dangerously close (their parking lots are connected) to our daycare. Today the almost 6 year old and I stopped in to browse around. I was in the market for a few things, none of which I found. I did, however, dream this up while in the store. Everything I bought today was half price, how could I pass those kind of deals up?!

Here’s what we need for this fun and simple project:

Small plate or tray. I chose this one:

photo 1 copy

Price: $2.99- 1/2 off= $1.49

 

Choose something to hold your rings. I found this teeny tiny martini glass. My vision was a giraffe, or elephant. I settled on this little gal:
photo 3 copy

Price- $.99 1/2 off= $.49

 

I took the small martini glass outside and sprayed it black so that it would match the glass tray a little better. I used a small line of glue (Brand of glue is E6000) around the edge of the bottom of the glass. 

About 30 minutes worth of paint, drying and glue and here is the finished product. It matches the new kitchen decor perfectly and I just love it. 

photo 3

TOTAL COST: $2.00 

Looks like a million bucks though, doesn’t it?!

photo 5

Have a great night everyone!

-Mindi